關於The Araki

The Araki — 為你打造前所未有的三星級餐饗體驗。全球享負盛名的殿堂級壽司大師荒木満洋師傅是現今唯一一位成功於東京及倫敦均榮獲3星級米芝蓮殊榮的傳奇人物。他將親自坐鎮The Araki,以其獨一無二的壽司風格,遵循江戶前壽司以本地新鮮海鮮入饌的傳統,為客人創作極緻奢華的味覺饗宴。

The Araki坐落於香港其中一個最具獨有魅力的文化地標 —「1881公館」當中,只有12座位的壽司吧讓每位客人均有機會與殿堂級壽司大師作交流,近距離一睹其風采及手藝,以全新視覺欣賞備受推崇的日本料理藝術。

營業時間

即將盛大開幕

容納人數

12位

著裝要求

商務休閒風格

菜式

壽司廚師發辦菜單

荒木満洋師傅

荒木満洋師傅在九州出生,並於當地長大。於2000年在世田谷區開設以其命名的餐廳,於十年後將餐廳遷至銀座區,並在同年榮獲三星級米芝蓮餐廳的殊榮。此後不久,荒木師傅在2013年決定再次挑戰自我,毅然搬到倫敦重新開始。他大膽地堅持以英國當地食材入饌,迅速為他打響名號。餐廳於2016年不但摘下米芝蓮一星,另外《Tatler雜誌》亦於其餐廳指南中將The Araki評為倫敦最佳的日本餐廳,而《Harden’s Guide》則將其評為英國最佳餐廳。荒木師傅於2018年以倫敦的The Araki再次勇奪米芝蓮三星級餐廳的榮耀。

香港的客人即將有機會親身見證全球享負盛名的殿堂級壽司大師將會如何再次挑戰自己,創作出獨一無二的味覺饗宴。

About The Araki

The Araki is a one-of-a-kind intimate dining experience offering sushi like you’ve never seen before. The only Japanese chef to have ever achieved 3 Michelin stars in both Tokyo and London, Chef Mitsuhiro Araki personally serves guests his world-renowned style of sushi which follows the origins of Edomae sushi, calling for the use of fresh locally-caught seafood.

Located in one of Hong Kong’s most beautiful heritage buildings, with only 12-counter seats, every guest at The Araki will have a chance to interact with one of the world’s greatest sushi masters and experience a new perspective on Japan’s most revered culinary tradition.

Operation Hours

Monday to Saturday Dinner only:
19:30 (last entry 19:45)
The whole course is 2 hours and 15 minutes

Starting from Jan 2020
Monday to Saturday Dinner only:
19:00 (last entry 19:15)
The whole course is 2 hours and 15 minutes

Capacity

12 seats

Dress Code

Smart Casual

Reservations

+852 3988 0000
rsvn@house1881.com

Menu

Edomae Sushi Omakase

Chef Mitsuhiro Araki

Born and raised in Kyushu, Mitsuhiro Araki grew up around food. In 2000, he opened his own restaurant in Setagaya and after another ten years, he moved his restaurant to Ginza where it immediately gained three Michelin stars within the same year. Shortly after, in 2013, Araki decided to set himself a new challenge and moved to London to start all over again. He quickly established himself as a force to be reckoned with as he incorporated local English ingredients into his menu, and by 2016, was awarded his first Michelin star and The Araki was named by Tatler Magazine as the best Japanese restaurant in London in their restaurant guide, while the Harden’s Guide named it the best restaurant in the UK. By 2018, he had regained his three-star status.

Now, Hong Kong will finally have a chance to see what one of the world’s greatest sushi masters can offer when he challenges himself.